Apply for Benefits

Contact Us
Contact Us 1-800-692-7462
E-mail Us E-mail Us
Welfare Fraud TipLine

Welfare Fraud TipLine 1-800-932-0582

View hot line data here

  • 17,798 complaints received
  • 4,973 Field Investigations
  • $16,837,332 saved
  • November 1, 2013 - October 31, 2014


    Department of Public Welfare

    The Department of Public Welfare consists of six executive level offices and seven different program offices. All of the offices, and the deputies in charge of them are listed below. To learn more about each program office please explore the links at the bottom of the page.

    If you are looking to contact the department please email or call us at 1-800-692-7462.

    Beverly D. Mackereth, Secretary

    Executive Offices 

    Office of Administration
    Office of the Budget
    Office of General Counsel
    Office of Legislative Affairs
    Office of Policy Development
    Office of Press and Communications

    Jay Bausch
    David Spishock
    Kenneth J. Serafin
    Christine Seitz
    Angela Logan 
    Eric Kiehl

    Program Offices


    Office of Child Development and Early Learning
    Office of Children, Youth and Families
    Office of Developmental Programs
    Office of Income Maintenance
    Office of Long Term Living
    Office of Medical Assistance Programs
    Office of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services

    Barbara Minzenberg
    Cathy Utz (Acting)
    Steve Suroviec
    Lourdes Padilla
    Bonnie Rose
    Vincent D. Gordon
    Dennis Marion

    Click on the links below to find information on each of the Department of Public Welfare's individual offices.

    Other Topics